The Alinta Energy Gippsland League Board of Management have released the venue allocations for the 2022 finals series. The 2022 venues will feature the centralised finals system with Ted Summerton Reserve (Moe), Morwell Recreation Reserve and Traralgon Showgrounds being utilised to hold the finals matchdays.

The decision to implement the centralised finals venues for all finals, as the League has done in the past, aims to keep the travel of competing teams, volunteers and supporters as fair as possible taking into account the geography of the League’s member clubs. With all 10 clubs set to feature in finals, the goal to reduce any outstanding distances of a competing club and their supporters was a high priority in the decision making. The League will continue to operate a shared catering services model which allows all 10 member clubs an opportunity to be involved in the catering arrangements and revenue model during the finals series.

THE FINALS – 2022 schedule

WEEK 1 - 27th August & 28th August

Qualifying Final – Morwell Recreation Reserve

Elimination Final – Traralgon Showgrounds    

WEEK 2 - 3rd September & 4th September

2nd Semi Final – Ted Summerton Reserve, Moe

1st Semi Final – Traralgon Showgrounds

WEEK 3 - 10th September

Preliminary Final – Morwell Recreation Reserve

WEEK 4 - 17th September

Grand Final – Ted Summerton Reserve, Moe

The Grand Final will return to Ted Summerton Reserve for the first time since 2017