About Us

Gippsland League is the ‘premier football/netball league’ in Gippsland.  The league consists of the region’s ten largest towns/cities. Bairnsdale, Drouin, Leongatha, Maffra, Moe, Morwell, Sale, Traralgon, Warragul and Wonthaggi, while the league covers six local councils; Baw Baw, Bass Coast, East Gippsland, Latrobe City, South Gippsland and Wellington.

The League provides a pathway for footballers, netballers and umpires to play/officiate at the highest level in Gippsland and beyond. Gippsland League invests heavily in our junior development and both our football and netball representative programs. Every year the League participates in the Association Championships (Netball Victoria’s talent pathway tournament) where we enter 6 junior sides and an open team.  These sides frequently win the Gippsland championships and compete in the state finals. 

Gippsland League profile

Four grades of football

Six grades of netball

800 Gippsland League Records printed every week

In excess of 900 footballers

In excess of 600 netballers

In excess of 1000 volunteers

In excess of 5000 members & supporters

Five umpire associations – East Gippsland, Gippsland (West), Sale,  Latrobe Valley,  South Gippsland

5 weekly matchdays with 10 grades of competition across Gippsland