Wonthaggi Power Football Netball Club

Address: Wonthaggi Recreation Reserve, Korumburra Road, Wonthaggi VIC 3995
Email: wonthaggipfnc@gmail.com

President:Peter Liddle
Secretary:Brendan Knight
Treasurer:Whitney Anderson
Football Operations:Stuart Gilmour
Netball Opertations:Abby Trainter
Football Coach:Jarryd Blair
Netball Coach:Jess Blair & Kealey Lindsay

At the end of 2004 the Wonthaggi Rovers (Alberton Football League) and Wonthaggi Blues (West Gippsland Latrobewould merge to become a new entity known as the Wonthaggi Power. The new club applied and were admitted into the Alberton Football League and was immediately successful gong top in both of its first two seasons and winning back to back premierships in 2005 and 2006. The 2007 season brought a third straight grand final appearance, but Yarram emerged victorious by 9 points. A third flag was not long in arriving however, as the Power turned the tables on Yarram a year later, with their grand final victory in 2008 crowning a majestic unbeaten season. Two years later, however, the club was ordered to leave the Alberton Football League by the VCFL on the grounds that it had become "too dominant". It duly transferred to the Gippsland Football League where it has made grand final appearances in 2014 and 2023 but yet to claim a senior grade premiership in this league. 

2023 Gippsland League MVP, Ryan Sparkes

Gippsland League Premierships

A Grade 
B Grade 
C Grade2003
17 & Under2004
15 & Under2017
13 & Under