Dahlsens Gippsland All Stars returns for 2024

The Dahlsens Gippsland All Stars will return for 2024, providing young footballers in Gippsland a representative program to promote and develop their talents.

Dahlsens will continue as the major partner of the program for season 2024 & 2025. Their backing will help ensure that the region’s football pathways and supported from juniors through to Coates Talent League with Gippsland Power. The Gippsland All Stars program features the talented junior footballers of Gippsland for age groups Under 13, Under 14 and Under 15 across four regions Eastern, Latrobe, Southern and Western.

“Dahlsens are proud to once again be major sponsor of the Gippsland All Stars. We are a great believer in the importance of community sport, for not only providing a valuable and healthy outlet for young sportsmen and women, but for bringing together families and enriching the wider community. The Gippsland All Stars program is a standout in this respect,”  said Geoff Dahlsen, Dahlsens.

The program was established in 2021 by AFL Gippsland with six core regions and has been streamlined over the past few years and now enters its fourth season thriving. With the restructure of AFL Gippsland, the program operations and administration has been transitioned to the Gippsland League who will administer the program from 2024 onwards to continue giving the Gippsland region’s junior players and coaches development and pathway opportunities leading into V/Line Cup and the Gippsland Power programs. Gippsland Power will be partnering with the program next year which will provide additional development prospects for the coaches in the program along with other opportunities that will be announced closer to the season.

The 2024 Dahlsens All Stars will continue off the back of the successful 2023 season with the four regions broken down into the areas containing the clubs listed below:

Eastern: Bairnsdale, Boisdale-Briagolong, Bruthen, Buchan, College, Heyfield, Lakes Entrance, Lindenow, Lindenow South, Lucknow, Maffra, Nambrok Newry, Omeo-Benambra, Orbost Snowy-Rovers, Paynesville, Sale, Sale City, Stratford, Swan Reach, Swifts Creek and Wy Yung.

2023 Eastern side playing at Western Park, Warragul

Latrobe: Boolarra, Churchill, Combined Saints, Glengarry, Hill End, Moe, Morwell, Newborough, Pax Hill, Police Boys, Rosedale, Southside, TEDAS, Trafalgar, Traralgon, West End, Yallourn Yallourn North and Yinnar.

2023 Latrobe player of the final Marlon Neocleous

Southern Gippsland: Corner Inlet, Dalyston, Fish Creek, Inverloch-Kongwak, Kilcunda Bass,Korumburra-Bena, Lang Lang, Leongatha, Meeniyan Dumbalk United, Mirboo North, Nyora, Phillip Island, Poowong, Stony Creek, Tarwin, Wonthaggi, Woodside & District and Yarram.

2023 15's premiers Southern Gippsland

Western Gippsland: Buln Buln, Bunyip, Catani, Caldermeade, Colts, Cora Lynn, Drouin, Ellinbank, Garfield, Hallora, Koo Wee Rup, Longwarry, Nar Nar Goon, Neerim District, Neerim Neerim South, Nilma Darnum, Warragul, Warragul Blues, Warragul Industrials, Warranor and Yarragon.

Western region competing in the 2023 program